2013 in the Rear-View

Hey folks!

Thanks for sticking it out with me through 2013. And, may I say, it was a fairly eventful one.

First of all, my novel The Orphans of the Creek (2nd Ed.) was released in both print and eBook form. It’s earned some great reviews, and if you’ve read it I’d love for you to post one on Amazon too.

I found a great new director for the “Clive” film, and he’s been working hard to pull the project together for a summer 2014 shoot. I’ve also landed an additional horror feature to work on as story editor, details of which I’ll announce in 2014.

My Self-Publishing 101 class at Skilltree Toronto was a big success. Attendees left the class armed with the wisdom and knowledge they’ll need to make sound buying decisions and avoid the scams designed to exploit their dreams. Look for more dates in 2014 and come on out!

I featured some great authors in the reboot of my “Introducing…” series, including a Texas death row inmate who published an online journal.

Lastly, my “Warm it Up” event on December 18th was a resounding success. Participants helped approximately 1,300 people in-need stay warm with donations of coffee cards, gloves, hats, scarves, and food. Next year, we’re going to do it even bigger and better!

On that note, allow me to wish you and yours a great Holiday season. See you out there…in 2014!

If you’re a writer, write. And if you’re a reader, keep reading. We need you!

Author Richard S. Todd

Richard Todd is a novelist, screenplay writer, and social media guy. Plus a few other things that get lost in the clutter. Visit him online at www.richard-todd.com.

Author: Richard S. Todd

Pro copywriter. Expressive voice artist. Award-winning public speaker.

Leave a Reply

