What’s this Blog About Anyway??

Good question. Especially for those of you who have recently subscribed. And thank you for subscribing, by the way. It means everything and you’re certainly welcome here.

This blog is primarily about writing and publishing. Not that I’m another Hemingway offering valuable writing advice or some Doubleday executive with the secret to publishing success. I’m simply an author who hopes to convey insightful, practical advice to help guide you to your publishing goals.

I’ve been there. And I love mentoring people, like I do with my Raincloud Reading Series. I can’t say I’ve influenced any J.K. Rowlings…yet. But you never know; the next Rowlings could be you.

This also is also for my readers that enjoy a glimpse into the world of publishing. And if they read these pages and get inspired to pick up a pen, I’d be delighted to no end. Then they can really benefit from this blog!

If you’re one of the thousands of writers who are struggling to land a publishing deal, have a look at my Adventures in Self-Publishing blog series. Or if you are already published and want a little free exposure, check out my Introducing series for new authors. Contact me if you’d like to be featured too. Like I said, I’m here to help.

You’ll also get glimpses into the  personal challenges that I’ve faced while trying to balance life while keeping up with writing (not always successfully). Maybe you’ll see something you can relate to.

Thanks again for subscribing. I’ll work hard to keep your attention. And have a great Holiday season. There’s lots to look forward to in 2012!

If you’re a writer, write. And if you’re a reader, keep reading. We need you!

Richard Todd is an author, blogger, and Social Media guy. Plus a few other things that get lost in the clutter. Visit him online at www.richard-todd.com.

Author: Richard S. Todd

Pro copywriter. Expressive voice artist. Award-winning public speaker.

2 thoughts on “What’s this Blog About Anyway??”

Leave a Reply

