Making WordPress Word-Depressed

Sometimes I wonder if the “www” in my web address stands for “World’s Worst Website”.

Okay, that’s a little harsh. It’s not that bad. I was just so wrapped up in submitting short stories and finishing my newest novel, The Orphans of the Creek that I neglected it.

I’m sure my readers would rather I write than fiddle around with HTML coding and layouts. But WordPress makes things so easy that I can’t make any valid excuses about not being technically proficient. A more valid excuse would be spending valuable development time on Facebook (BTW – can you “like” my page while you’re there? I’m transitioning the Facebook group over to this page. Thanks!).

An author’s website can be a powerful tool in self-promotion that, once completed, takes little effort to update. It has to be respected just like anything other online media tool. Just like Facebook or Twitter or anything else.

So – time to blow up my website and clean it up. I’m down to a one-page website now but looking to create one I can keep forever. Visit me anytime while this bachelor pad turns into a multi-bedroom house.

If you’re a writer, write. And if you’re a reader, keep reading. We need you!

Richard Todd is an author, blogger, and Social Media guy. Plus a few other things that get lost in the clutter. Visit him online at www.richard-todd.com.

Author: Richard S. Todd

Pro copywriter. Expressive voice artist. Award-winning public speaker.

Leave a Reply

